

MSSC Board Meeting Minutes Wednesday, February 28, 2024 5:00 – 6:30 pm Tuscany Suites Las Vegas, NV

- Welcome and Roll Call: In attendance: Scott Reinert, Eric Dole, Julie Minton, Lanaya Voelz Alexander, Yuliana Porras Mendoza, Rachel Gray, Wally Wilson, Jeff Biggs, Chad Lapora, Zack Dorsey, Warren Teitz, Ericka Mancha, Rezaur Rahman, Peter Fox, Andrew Burns, Jim Watrus, Kevin O'Toole, Orestes Morfin, Malynda Cappelle, Kyle Frazier, Scott Miller, Charlie Ester, Brandon Bernard, Tim Skarupa, William Delgado
- 2. Election of New Board Members:

Board discussed additional Board members and approval of new Board Members. Motion to approve by Malynda Cappelle, Charlie Ester second the motion. All members were in favor.

- Zachery Dorsey
- 3. Board discussed 2024 Summit
- Board discussed Salt of the Earth winners: Sharon Megdal and Celeste Cantu
- 5. Board discussed 2024 Student Scholarship winner: Tayia Oddonetto
- 6. <u>Board discussed Maria-</u>Elena Giner, U.S. Commissioner of the International Boundary & Water commission, United States and Mexico
- 7. Next Member Meeting: May 9-10, 2024 at Riverside, CA

Meeting adjourned Meeting minutes by: Christine Kimberling Weigel Executive Administrator

> 4790 Caughlin Pkwy #267 Reno, NV 89519



Scott Reinert, Chairman for 2024 Multi-State Salinity Coalition Hydrogeologist | Water Resources Manager El Paso Water

Best regards,

Scott Reinert

President, MSSC

Hydrogeologist | Water Resources Manager

El Paso Water

SReinert@epwater.org

tota Rement

(915) 594-5579 Telephone | (915) 253-2004 Mobile